Broccoli & Cheddar Soup

Delicious in Flavor

  • 1 (20oz) bag frozen broccoli cuts
  • 1 (12oz) bag shredded cheddar cheese
  • 1 (12oz) can evaporated milk
  • 1 envelope white sauce mix
  • 1 envelope dry vegetable soup mix
  • 1 (14oz) can chicken broth
  • 1 cup water
  • 1 t garlic powder

Combine all ingredients in a crock pot. Stir Well. Cover and cook on low for 8 hours or high for 4 hours. Stir midway or about 1 hour before serving.

Yield: 2 1/2 quarts

From Easy Prep Slow Cooker Recipe Book (Picked by Katie)

Katie: This was super easy to make. I just put everything in the crock pot, stirred, and then forgot about it! That is, until the wonderful aroma seeped into my subconscious and got me to stop reading my book. The flavors of this soup were just delicious but the consistency wasn’t so great. I was unable to find any of the white sauce mix at the store and since I thought it was just to thicken the soup a bit, I added in two teaspoons of corn starch instead. Either it really needs that white sauce mix or it is not a smooth textured recipe. I would try harder to find the white sauce mix if making this exact recipe again.

Gray:  I  enjoyed the dish and thought the flavor was good, but I think that I would want to try a different recipe before I  tried  this one again.

This entry was posted in Side Dishes, Weekly Recipes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

