Project Update: Jumping around

I wanted to take a minute to share what has been going on in our recipe a week project. Our original goal was to work our way through our cookbooks in a methodical order and explore what was in them.  Last year we accomplished that goal.  In the process we culled out some cookbooks that we decided we no longer needed, collected a few new ones and learned a lot of new things about what liked in terms of ingredients, recipes, and cookbooks.

As we have begun our second swing through our cookbooks, we have approached the journey with newly opened eyes.  As a result of this blog, we have been cooking a lot more, and also trying to eat better and with fresher ingredients.  As a result we have been  jumping around our collection to take better of advantage of our fresh ingredients with what we had in the fridge or from the garden.  We felt like it was better to try the recipes that we wanted to try when we had the freshest ingredients than to stick to a strictly regimented order.

I just wanted to take a minute to share because I thought it was important to explain what we were doing, as well as how our goals and lifestyle have changed as a result of the blog.

This entry was posted in Extras! and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Project Update: Jumping around

  1. Judy Booth says:

    If I wanted to rely only on the freshest and best for me, I would go to a different web site. I liked what I saw and unless there have been complaints, don’t fix it if it ain’t broke.
    Just a note, you should have done more than spell check.

  2. Ok, Judy, point taken…. That is totally on me. (Gray) We usually edit each others work, but I jumped the gun on this one. I’ve patched it up a little, so hopefully it is better. I’m just glad that someone is reading close enough to notice when we do make a mistake 🙂

Leave a Reply

