Blue Cheese Dressing

Blue Cheese Dressing on Salad

  • 1 Tbsp dried Italian Seasoning
  • 1 Tbsp dried parsley flakes
  • 1 cup mayonnaise
  • 3/4 cup buttermilk
  • 1 1/2 (4-ounce) packages blue cheese, crumbled
  • 7 drops hot sauce
  • 1 tsp steak sauce
  • 1 clove garlic, crushed

Combine all ingredients, and stir well. Cover and Chill. Serve over salad greens.

Ultimate Southern Living CookbookYield: 2 1/4 cups

From: The Ultimate Southern Living Cookbook

Gray: This turned out great and we had a delicious salad with it.  I used an Italian seasoning recipe from allrecipes, and it had a little too much of something (maybe rosemary?) in it.  Other that that it was fantastic.  I think I might try a different version before making this again, just to get some perspective, but it was super easy to make and I would definitely recommend it.

Blue Cheese DressingKatie: You can’t really go wrong with homemade blue cheese dressing. This was delicious! I agree that the seasoning was just a little off, but I am not sure what was making it that way. I would also try a different recipe if making again, but I feel inspired to make more homemade dressings and sauces! This would go great with a vegetable tray as an alternative to ranch or other vegetable dip.

This entry was posted in Side Dishes, Veggies, Weekly Recipes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blue Cheese Dressing

  1. Rebecca Anthony says:

    This sounds yummy and I was happy to see that the recipe is also in my version of the Southern Living Cookbook 🙂 Blue cheese dressing is my favorite!!

Leave a Reply

