Chocolate Brownie Pie

Chocolate Brownie Pie Slice

  • 2 c. sugar
  • 6 T cocoa
  • 2 T flour
  • 4 T evaporated milk
  • 4 eggs
  • 2 t vanilla
  • 2 sticks butter, melted
  • 1 1/2 c. pecans (small pieces)
  • 2 uncooked pie crusts

Chocolate Brownie PiePreheat oven to 350°F. Mix sugar, cocoa, and flour. Add milk, eggs, vanilla, and butter. Mix well with spoon. Pour into 2 pie crusts. Top with pecans. Bake at 350°F for 30-35 minutes. The center of the pie should shimmer when done.

Cooking with the CavaliersYield: two pies

From Cooking with the Cavaliers, East Burke High School Marching Band Cookbook

Katie: All I can say about this pie is WOW! I cannot believe I have never made this recipe before. It was easy to do and the results were awesome. I made two versions, one with nuts and one without nuts. The one with nuts was superior, but if you don’t like nuts, the plain one was still great! My sister even asked for the recipe. She is a great cook, so that is a compliment! I made my own crust to go with this pie, which always makes it taste better. We will be sharing the crust recipe I used next week, so stay tuned! This recipe is one I will certainly make again!

Gray: I really liked this one a lot, especially the version with nuts.  It was similar to a chocolate chess pie, but slightly different from others I have had.  I highly reccomend trying it.  It was  a hit with everyone who sampled it.  Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Desserts, Weekly Recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

