Rachael Ray’s Cracked Corn & Cheese Squares

Cracked Corn & Cheese Squares

  • 1 pkg (8 1/2 oz) corn muffin mix, mixed to package directions
  • softened butter, to grease baking dish
  • 1/3 lb Monterey Jack cheese or Pepper Jack Cheese, cut into 1/4″ dice
  • 1/2 cup frozen corn kernels
  • 1 scallion, thinly sliced

Preheat oven to 400°F. Grease an 8″ square baking dish with butter. In a mixing bowl, stir cheese, corn, and scallions into corn muffin batter. Pour batter into baking dish and bake until golden, 15-18 minutes.

Rachael Ray 30-Minute Meals 2Yield: 6 squares

From Rachael Ray’s 30-Minute Meals 2

Katie: To me, this is like corn pudding with a kick! I didn’t want to buy a package of frozen corn only to use 1/2 cup, so I bought the smallest can of whole kernel corn I could find and used the whole can. That seemed to work fine. In order to get 1/3 lb of cheese, I had them cut me a chunk off at the deli counter and then I diced it. I think I personally prefer shredded cheese instead of diced, but if you like nice gooey chunks, stay with the dice. Overall, this was delicious! I will probably be making this again soon!

Gray: These were outstanding and we’ll definitely be doing them again.  They turned out to be a touch spicy, but not real hot, with a perfect balance of savory, sweet and cheesy.  I think these would be a hit on almost any table.  Enjoy

This entry was posted in Breads, Side Dishes, Weekly Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rachael Ray’s Cracked Corn & Cheese Squares

  1. Becky Anthony says:

    This looks yummy 😀

Leave a Reply

